Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Working with Flex Track

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Working with Flex Track

I'm new to model railroading (for the third time - Lionel layout in 1954; first N Layout on a hollow core door 1995 that was destroyed in a move; in process of planning a second N layout) so bear with me as I am sure my question has been asked before.

Is there a good YouTube video or site somewhere that demonstrates the proper use of flex track? I need to learn how to do it right the first time.

I'm thinking of using all flex track for my layout. Thanks for any help.

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,032 Times in 1,074 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi Peter and welcome to nScale.net!

I think one of the first questions you be asked is what kind of flex track? There are several different kinds. Atlas code 80, Atlas code 55 plus others from ME and Peco!

All are a little different in how they are best used!

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Welcome Peter start here http://www.youtube.com/user/thebige61 there are extensive videos on flex track and there is some good videos for a beginner or novice. But for anyone to help you here we do need to know whose Flex track you are using as some exhibit differences in their use. I have Micro-Engineering track but like BryanC said you need to be more specific, in reality try that with all your posts' the more information you give the members the more help you can receive. Believe it or not you have landed on the Finest N Scale site in the World what one member is not an expert at there will be another who will be this site is fantastic I love it. Post a question and in an hour or two you will usually have an answer to get you started.

Again Welcome

Pete
    Eighty 1 Fourever

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,914 Times in 2,619 Posts
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)