Thanks
    Thanked 1,188 Times in 421 Posts
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Free-moN Ontario Midland Railroad

Hello all!
    First I would like to say that I'm new here. I have been an N scale modeler for about seven years now. I recently discovered this website and really liked the friendy atmosphere, and (more importantly) the fact that it is for N scale modelers!

Ok, on to the layout. I have been working on an uncompressed version of the Ontario Midland's yard in Sodus, NY as a Free-moN module set. It is about 16' long by 18" wide. I am also modeling their complete roster of locomotives. (One of the perks of modeling a shortline with only three locomotives!).
    I'll be posting pics and more info soon.

Andrew

2. The Following User Says Thank You to conrailandrew For This Useful Post:

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,898 Times in 817 Posts
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Welcome to nSn, Andrew. We look forward to seeing your pictures.... we love pictures!
    Dick,

Usually, when all is said and done, there's a lot more said than done!

Thanks
    Thanked 4,130 Times in 1,334 Posts
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

I love it! Post some pics as progress is made.
    Karl

CEO of the Skally Line, an Eastern MN Shortline

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,671 Times in 1,208 Posts
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey Andrew. Welcome. Anxious to see your modules.

Check out the thread of one of our inspiring resident Free-MoN gurus: http://www.nscale.net/forums/showthr...mon#post336556

-Steve from Yahoo Group
    Steve - Jugtown Modeler..............Don't know enough about railroading yet, but scale modeling is my life..............Web-Folio

The introduction of so powerful an agent as steam to a carriage on wheels will make a great change in the situation of man. -- Thomas Jefferson, 1802

Thanks
    Thanked 9,208 Times in 2,898 Posts
    Mentioned