Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: XTrack Elevation and labels.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default XTrack Elevation and labels.

    I have been planning my layout with Xtrack, using Kato Unitrack. It's been going great until I needed elevation. In the tutorial it says to click on a box at the track end, to bring up the elevation menu. But I am finding the Unitrack doesn't have these boxes. I click on the track and it brings up the menu with everything greyed out. Anyone know how to fix this?

    Also, Unitrack has the labels of each track type which is helpful, but can you turn these off?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Chambersburg PA
    Posts
    537
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 302 Times in 162 Posts
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    For Elevation, Click on the "Change Elevations" button, click on track end, select the variable you want to use, and click Done.

    For the Display, go to Options>Display Options. Under "Label Enable" uncheck track and anything else you want turned off. Click Ok and it should update.
    Stogie

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thank you Stogie, the labels are off

    XTrack.jpg
    Here is what I mean about the elevation. The box is what I get when I click on the end of the track. The tutorial says to click on one of the boxes, as you can see, no boxes present!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Chambersburg PA
    Posts
    537
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 302 Times in 162 Posts
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    It looks like you selected the track first. If so, deselect everything, click on the track elevation command and then click on the track connection. You should get a red dot at the connection. You can then select your method to adjust elevations at that time. For reference, I am running version 4.3.0
    Stogie

Similar Threads

  1. Turnout labels?
    By Nskale in forum Structures & Scenery
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 21st Dec 2017, 07:30 AM
  2. Xtrack help!
    By migalyto in forum Software
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 20th May 2015, 06:04 PM
  3. Can someone help xtrack Cad
    By hks02010 in forum Layouts, Design, & Planning.
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th Sep 2011, 02:59 AM
  4. Xtrack design
    By etvalentin in forum Software
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 24th Jun 2011, 02:29 PM
  5. dry transfer ACI labels
    By RS-27 in forum General Rail Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th Jul 2006, 03:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •