Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: RailModeller Pro personal inventory?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 32 Times in 13 Posts
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default RailModeller Pro personal inventory?

    Anyone know if RailModeller Pro allows creation of a personal inventory? I'm wanting to explore layout options using just what I have on hand. I've been able to export part lists FROM RMP, but not import it back in to create a personal library.
    ________________
    Marc. In San Diego.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to SD_Marc For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 32 Times in 13 Posts
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    So.. no?

    Is there a more full-featured software, at a reasonable price, for Mac, out there?

    As much as I like RailModeller Pro, there are a few options, which seem intuitive, that it lacks. I'd like to see it show whether track is powered, how switches affect layout power, and a more robust scenery function. Even to adjust the size of my baseboard, I had to delete the current one and lay down a new one.
    ________________
    Marc. In San Diego.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    331
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    2,263
    Thanked 450 Times in 209 Posts
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SD_Marc View Post
    Anyone know if RailModeller Pro allows creation of a personal inventory? I'm wanting to explore layout options using just what I have on hand. I've been able to export part lists FROM RMP, but not import it back in to create a personal library.
    Hello Marc
    As for as inventory. If you are referring to saving all of your designs on your CPU then yes. I have RailModeler Pro on my MacBook Pro and it saves them to a separate file. All I have to do is go into the file and pull up any of my saved designs. Sorry for the late response.
    Cheers!
    Clayton

Similar Threads

  1. How to Create Your Personal Inventory Using TroveStar Reference Data
    By Jenna in forum Product & Service Announcements
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: 24th Jun 2020, 07:18 PM
  2. RailModeller Pro Version 5.1 released
    By modelrailroadbenchworkCOM in forum Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13th Jun 2016, 11:28 AM
  3. RailModeller Users
    By XF-15DCC in forum Software
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 27th Apr 2016, 12:08 AM
  4. Scenic Ridge in RailModeller
    By western.mountain in forum Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th Apr 2016, 05:36 PM
  5. How do I align track segments in Railmodeller Pro?
    By Eusjim in forum Layouts, Design, & Planning.
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th Mar 2016, 11:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •