Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: NCE switch to Digitrax UTP jacks

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 7 Times in 3 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default NCE switch to Digitrax UTP jacks

    I am switching from NCE to Digitrax as my club is Digitrax and I acquired a large amount of Digitrax products. Can I use or convert my NCE throttle panels (jacks) to
    Digitrax? Thanks in advance! Also I will be selling 2 radio Power Cab throttles.Any thoughts on best place to list them.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Moncton, NB, Canada
    Posts
    245
    Thanks
    3,592
    Thanked 695 Times in 193 Posts
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I don't know much about converting... But, I would suggest listing your Radio Cads for sale on the selling forum here first. Offer up to fellow N-Scalers. No fees to sell here. hehehe.

    If, after a week, you get no bites, *which I highly doubt,* then go with the other horrible sites.

    *Im a bit curious how much you would be asking, tbh.

    Cheers from the east coast of Canada!
    ************************************
    OK, I'll admit it, I suffer from ADOSS.
    {Attention Defic... Oooo, Something Shiny!}
    Safety First, Safety Always.
    Failure, is always an option. -Adam Savage.


    ​DG&H MRRinN

    P.S. Check out my current build thread: DG&H RR is being Incorporated


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Christiana, TN
    Posts
    714
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 511 Times in 317 Posts
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gruss View Post
    I am switching from NCE to Digitrax as my club is Digitrax and I acquired a large amount of Digitrax products. Can I use or convert my NCE throttle panels (jacks) to
    Digitrax? Thanks in advance! Also I will be selling 2 radio Power Cab throttles.Any thoughts on best place to list them.
    You should be able to use your NCE throttle panels as long as you do not power them through the power connector, because the pinouts are different. I would suggest having at least one powered Digitrax UP panel connected directly to the command station so that none of your throttles are powered directly from Railsync. You could then wire the NCE panels to the side connector on the Digitrax UP panel - the rear connectors only propagate Railsync, so you would have to use the side connector to propagate the power from the UP panel.

Similar Threads

  1. Woodland scenic auxiliary switch vs LED Toggle switch.
    By RobertLV in forum General Wiring
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th Oct 2020, 11:33 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st Dec 2016, 06:50 PM
  3. Kato and Digitrax to Control A Switch...
    By TheCPUWizard in forum Turnout Control Devices, Signaling, & Detection.
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 9th Jan 2016, 11:45 AM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 7th Apr 2013, 03:00 PM
  5. Activating Multiple Atlas Switch Machines with a Single Switch
    By BN1994 in forum Turnout Control Devices, Signaling, & Detection.
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th Jan 2012, 01:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •