Thread: Lenz and Nscale

Default Me too!

I do too! But I am afraid until this site gets more content (which will be soon hopefully) there won't be much forum traffic.

Admin
    nScale.net

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Lenz for N-Scale

I have been using DCC for 2 years, and have been buying Digitrax decoders. I have found some of the Atlas and Kato locos that come with decoders installed have Lenz. They seem to work fine on my Digitrax system. Do they offer more by way of drop-ins and loose decoders that I should look for? I have found plenty of sites with Digitrax, but not enough on Lenz to make me warm and fuzzy about picking up their equipment. Seems too sparse in distribution here in the USA. Anybody with ideas?

Default Your correct...

Unfortunately you are correct in your assumptions. Lenz is not as widely marketed in the US as I feel they should be. They also don't have the same selection of plugnplay decoders as does Digitrax. That said, they do have some of the better small decoders on the market. They have also been the most influential manufacturer in the development of the NMRA DCC standards. I have found the best overall resource for lenz decoders is Tony's Train Exchange. They do an excellent job in both the stocking and description of Lenz decoders. If you haven't been to their site:

http://www.tonystrainexchange.com

Administrator nScale.net

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re:Lenz and Nscale

Recently, I did couple upgrades from Digitrax P&P decoders to Lenz regular decoders.

Alexander Kolesnikov

DCCTRAIN
    www.dcctrain.com

Alexander Kolesnikov

www.dcctrain.com

Yes, let's not forget Alexander over at DCCTRAIN either!!!

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)